top of page
  • 48tentacles

Entry #13 - Red Girl's new weapon

Greetings, everyone! I hope everything is going fine with you. Let’s get this show started, shall we?


So I was staring at Red Girl’s personality overall body, in particular one of the first drawings I made for her and I began to see what it would seem to be a big flaw in her weapons. I’m going to do my best at explaining, since I haven’t done the visuals to illustrate you.


So she has laser sabers on her arms, but the aperture where the beam comes out is, let’s say, dangerously close to her arms and even her hands. If by any chance Red Girl turns her hands up while she has the sabers activated she can cut her hands accidentally and I have my engineer friend yelling at me “This is a potential life hazard and risk of injury”.


So it’s time for me to redesign her weapons. To the lab! The changes on her appearance aren’t big so you can rest easy and still appreciate her female beauty.



Behold her new blades!


First of all, it’s a redraw of one of my first drawings, with the updated design (like the shoulder armor)... ah, wait a minute. These aren’t beams, are they? And do they have lighting? Are these auras? What is going on?


Allow me to illustrate:



1st Figure: Not activated blade. 2nd Figure: Activating blade. 3rd Figure: Blade operating


So in the first figure you can see Red Girl’s arm. The difference with the previous design is found right in the middle: her metallic elbow is no longer pointy but round, and there’s a red mark. I’m bad at naming things, but there’s more. In the second figure, every time Red Girl has to use her blades, there’s forming energy generating from that red mark, it’s not a final process but you don’t wanna touch there. Finally, in the third figure, you can finally see the blade completely generated. This time it’s no longer closer to Red Girl’s hand and on top of that, the blades are able to adapt their forms slightly to the combat situation.


Why is the red mark designed like a ring? Because that way will allow Red Girl to generate her blades towards any angle as long as the energy is generated from any area within that ring: above her arm, under it, or at one side, making her very polyvalent and allow a variety of skills against her enemies.


Disclaimer alert, I might have to ask for feedback around to improve the design of the red ring, or at least make the metallic a bit thicker than the ring. So in this regard the design is not definitive yet.


However, I felt like making one more drawing of Red Girl with that new design. Everything in practice comes into RL skill points. I hope you like it!



Time to attack!


On a final note, on these times I should give you a heartwarming message. I hope you are doing fine, you are taking care of yourselves, doing what you love, being happy... While I believe it’s not much, I want to send you this little nice thing below as a gift for this year 2021. Thank you for following me in this crazy journey of mine, and I hope we stick together on this.



Hashire sori yo / Kaze no you ni / Tsukimihara wo / PADORU PADORUUUU


Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!


Until next time!

48Tentacles

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page